Mark Wallace

Mark Wallace, Ph.D Laboratory Director

Director, Vanderbilt
Brain Institute

Current Members

Alumni

Collaborators

Party

Mentoring Future Generations!

 

Current Members

MarkMark Wallace

Laboratory Director
Louise B. McGavock Endowed Chair
Director, Vanderbilt Brain Institute
mark.wallace@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory processing, development and plasticity, developmental disabilities Has been known to: herd cats... in both the figurative and literal sense.

Curriculum Vitae

Walter Walter Lee

Research Assistant II (Lab Manager)

walter.h.lee@Vanderbilt.Edu

Research Interests: Multisensory processing and developmental disorders

Has been known to: keep the lab together.

Beth Beth Sims

Assistant to the Director

beth.sims@vanderbilt.edu

Responsibilities: oversees the calendars and travel for Mark Wallace along with coordinating all Neuroscience seminars and student travel.

Has been known to: juggle multiple projects while keeping a smile on her face.

Andrea Andrea Hillock Dunn

Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of Pediatric Audiology

andrea.h.dunn@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: multisensory processing, development, and plasticity

Has been known to:perform renditions of America's favorite red monster, Elmo.

Joseph Joseph J. Schlesinger, M. D.

Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine

joseph.j.schlesinger@vanderbilt.edu Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: multisensory integration, human factors, aural perception, temporal precision, alarm development, patient monitoring, and medical education.

Has been known to: not have any music from this century on his iPod.

Tiffany Tiffany Woynaroski

Research Assistant Professor
Speech Pathologist

tiffany.g.woynaroski@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: using multisensory integration to clarify the nature of developmental disorders and to predict long-term outcomes

Has been known to: get caught binging on candy and Diet Coke at all hours of the day.

Sarah Sarah Baum

Post-doctoral Fellow

sarah.h.baum@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: multisensory processing across the lifespan, neuroimaging, behavioral and neural variability

Has been known to: make decisions based on the availability of food.

Curriculum Vitae

Antonia Antonia Thelen

Post-doctoral fellow

antonia.thelen@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Spatio-temporal mechanisms underpinning auditory-visual integration across space.

Has been known to: speaks 7 different languages.

Curriculum Vitae

Juli Juliane Krueger-Fister

Graduate Student

juliane.krueger@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests:functional connectivity of the anterior ectosylvian sulcus and its effects on behavior and perception

Has been known to: talk too loud.

Aaron Aaron Nidiffer

Graduate Student

aaron.r.nidiffer@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory integration in the awake and behaving cat, auditory development and plasticity

Has been known to: have reaction times faster than normal.

Justin Justin Siemann

Graduate Student

justin.k.siemann@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory integration and deficits in developmental disorders

Has been known to: repeatedly win debates about college football with colleagues.

Juli LeAnne Kurela

Graduate Student

leanne.r.kurela@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests:Multisensory integration and processing in awake and behaving animals, coding and functional connectivity in the brain

Has been known to: run from lab to lab across campus multiple times a day.

Lauren Lauren Bryant

Graduate Student

lauren.k.bryant@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: multisensory processing, autism spectrum disorder, somatosensory and auditory processing, neuroimaging, and psychophysics

Has been known to: have wacky hairstyles.

Dips Matt De Niear

MSTP Student

matthew.a.de.niear@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: perceptual learning, multisensory plasticity, and neuroimaging of clinical populations

Has been known to: argue about the pronunciation of words like coffee and dog.

Iliza Iliza Butera

Graduate Student

iliza.butera@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: electrophysiology and multisensory processing in patients with cochlear implants.

Has been known to: experiment.

DavidDavid Simon

Graduate Student

david.m.simon@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: the relationship between sensory processing and functional deficits in Autism Spectrum Disorder and typical development.

Has been known to: know everything about fish tanks.

JeanJean-Paul Noel

Graduate Student Personal Website

jean-paul.noel@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Spatio-temporal proprieties of multisensory (audio-somatosensory, visuo-somatosensory, and audio-visual) integration across space (depth primarily).

Has been known to: Write super generic Research Interest statements.

Pranjal Pranjal Gupta

Undergraduate

pranjal.b.gupta@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory plasticity in autism, multisensory processing and feedback learning.

Has been known to: make YouTube videos in an attempt to get famous.

Mentor: Matt De Niear

Curtis David Curtis Wegener

Undergraduate

david.c.wegener@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Various forms of autism spectrum disorders, multisensory processing and learning.

Has been known to: have the best Snapchat game in all the land.

Mentor: Matt De Niear

Forest Forest Ogúnyànkìn

Undergraduate

forest.p.ogunyankin@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Multisensory integration in language acquisition; neuroanatomical bases of mental disorders.

Has been known to: speak German and hoard Mentos.

Mentor: Juliane Krueger Fister

Chelsea Chelsea Yip

Undergraduate

chelsea.yip@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests:Feedback learning in autism spectrum disorders.

Has been known to: spontaneously burst into dance when music starts to play.

Mentor: Matt De Niear